Sweet Stamps Easel Challenge

25 Oct

Hooray, it’s Tuesday!  That means what?

A new Sweet Stamps challenge.

This could possibly be my FAVORITE challenge!

Easel Card

I love making these cards.

The concept is to make the top of the card so it opens and stays propped up, like an easel.

I mounted my whole easel card on a larger card base and this is the inside of my card.

Lots of layers, lots of dimension to this card.

I simply adore the way it all came together.

I used the following stamps from Sweet Stamps.com

Rose & Leaf Bold

Thank You Fancy

Other Supplies from Sweet Stamps.com

Uncommon 6×6 Authentique Paper Pad

Cheery Lynn Designs Little Stackers

Misc. Supplies

Authentique Paper Noteables

We love for our friends to join in on our challenges, so head on over to Sweet Stamps blog and see what out Design Team members have come up with.

Remember every weeks challenge has a $20 gift certificate up for grabs for a lucky random participant!

This is a perfect way to try out the sweetest stamps out there!

Sweet Stamps!

Thanks so much for stopping by today.

Happy paper crafting, now go have some fun!!

9 Responses to “Sweet Stamps Easel Challenge”

  1. Bonnie October 25, 2011 at 3:42 am #

    Jeannine, Wow!! you once again created a masterpiece!! I am so impressed with your easel card! Great colors and design!

  2. Donna Woods October 25, 2011 at 5:13 am #

    Such an elegant work of heart,so feminine. T just Love it!

  3. Donna Woods October 25, 2011 at 5:18 am #

    Such an elegant piece of art. So feminine ad vintage.

  4. Corri Garza October 25, 2011 at 7:11 am #

    I love how you did the easel portion on top of the regular card….this is fabulous! I love it!

  5. dawnll October 25, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    This is so beautiful! The details are amazing!
    Love the colors of your flowers and fun shape of this easel card.
    What a fun challenge this week at
    Sweet Stamps Challenge
    Have a sweet week.

  6. Sandie October 26, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    Jeanie, I so admire your beautiful detailed card, it really is stunning!!!

  7. Kendra October 27, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Beautiful card! Love the papers you used and what you did with the stamps. So fun!

  8. poshcatcrafts October 27, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Wow as always you have such great ideas and designs.. Another gorgeous project I have some blog candy up for grabs on my blog Click Here to enter
    Hugs
    Tamara

  9. willieburgscrapper October 27, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    Ok I’m going to try this- I found a tutorial so I’m taking the plunge. This is a BEAUTIFUL card- love how you layered the papers and how you lit and edited the final project photo. My favorite detail? The stamped and corrugated leaves- SO AWESOME! I’m having a crazy week so I’m making simple cards to keep the mojo flowing- mentioned you in my latest post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

