Home Decor with Cheery Lynn Designs

28 Oct
Have you ever had an idea of what you wanted to do and the final product turns into something entirely different?
This is so far from what I had planned to make.
But, I really like what I ended up with.
I had gotten my flowers all done to adhere to my white lights and then…
I opened up my package of lights and realized I bought the lights with a green wire and I just about started to cry.  I meant to get the white wired lights.
In the end, I think it all came together and now I really like the way the green looks.
I used the die called JUDY’S BLOOM for each light base.
I’m not even going to pretend getting the flowers on the lights was easy, it was a struggle, but worth the struggle, I think!
The frames are an added bonus.  I have had them forever with the grocery store picture inserts in them.
I decided to use some of my favorite papers and things and make this nice little trio of frames with the matching lights.
For the frames I made flowers with an older Cheery Lynn Designs die and made my rolled flowers from the smallest circle die of the Scalloped Circle Little Stackers.
I would love to know what you think of my project, so let me know.
Thanks for stopping by, this has been Jeannie DeGruccio from The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
Products used:
4 Responses to “Home Decor with Cheery Lynn Designs”

  1. Amy baldwin October 28, 2011 at 6:27 am #

    These photo frames with the flower lights are beautiful Jeannie! Love the colors and the ambience the lights create. Beautifully done!

  2. Donna Woods October 28, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Oh Jeannie! This is fantabulous! As if the pictures weren’t beautiful enough, you added the floral lights. This is one of the most spectacular projects yet! You ROCK!

  3. willieburgscrapper October 31, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    Wow you start the Christmas cheer early! The final project looks is fantastic! Love the mini layouts in the frames. Question- wouldn’t the paper flowers get too hot with those lights? Just a thought- I really like the idea of adding a flower to each bulb- it’s so pretty! This could easily fit for Valentine’s decoration as well- I like the green wire too- it goes with the floral theme.

  4. Tiffany Henderson November 1, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    Wow! I love these! I can’t tell you how many little frames I have just sitting in a closet. I might have to do something like this for the holidays. And I have to agree with the above comments, the flowers on the lights are amazing.Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

