Tuesday with Sweet Stamps New Challenge

15 Nov

This week on the  Sweet Stamps blog is a very fun challenge.

Remember that if you link up to our challenge, you have the chance to win a $20.00 gift certificate to Sweet Stamps.com.

The challenge this week is using Non-Traditional colors for a Christmas Card.

I had so much fun making this card and I love the colors.

I used papers from the Christmas Joy  6 x 6 pack by First Edition.

You seriously have to try this paper, it is awesome.  Sweet and whimsical designs and gorgeous prints.

I embossed the Medium snowflake on the paper and also used some of the paper I had embossed with the snowflake for my die cut ornaments.

The I used is called Star & Round Bauble ornament.

**BIG TIP** Before cutting paper that you have embossed, put a layer of wax paper between your die and embossed image or you will end up with your embossed image stuck to your die.

Maybe I know a thing or two about this?

This was a very easy challenge for me since the paper I used has a lot of  non-traditional colors in it.

I would love for you to stop by the Sweet Stamps blog and see what everyone else has come up with.

Hmmm, I wonder what colors everyone has used?

10 Responses to “Tuesday with Sweet Stamps New Challenge”

  1. Amy baldwin November 15, 2011 at 4:30 am #

    This card is crazy cool! I love the colors, and the texture is totally fabulous!!!

  2. Trisha November 15, 2011 at 4:56 am #

    Definitely non-traditional and just so beautiful. Great papers and love the black & white and glitter.

  3. Becky D November 15, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    Wow Jeannie! This is gorgeous! I love the ornaments and the stars and all the little extra bling you added with these fun colors 🙂

  4. Dawnll November 15, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Wow!!
    These are really amazing, you did a great job with this challenge
    Sweet Stamps Challenge
    Have a sweet week.

  5. Bonnie November 15, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    What a wonderful non traditional card!! Love the colors!! Hope you are feeling better soon!! Smiles!!!

  6. poshcatcrafts November 15, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Love the shabby chic style of your card this week!! as always fabtastic colours
    Hugs
    Tamara

  7. Jacqueline Hill November 16, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    Fantastic card. I always love all the details you put into your work! Great colors!

  8. Donna Woods November 19, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    Another gorgeous creation! (Thanks for the tip)

  9. Dawn Bennett November 19, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    Wonderful non traditional card. Like all the details you added.

  10. Jacki November 21, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    Jeannie this is Gorgeous, I keep sitting here admiring your card, all the details each time I find another fabulous little item from the embossing, die cuts to your unique embellishments.

Leave a Reply

