Sweet Stamps Gate Fold Card

29 Nov

It is Tuesday and it is that time of the week when Sweet Stamps has issued a new challenge.

This week we are challenging you to do a Gate Fold card.

I found this adorable pattern here.

I used the basic design, but added to it.

Here is the card tied up.

This card is actually sized and made to hold a gift card. Here you can see I have untied the bow.

The Sweet Stamps supplies I used are Holiday Sweets Set and Christmas Joy. This is the inside of the card.

I have to tell you, the Holiday Sweets Set is just about the most fantastically fun set ever.  I love how all the candies look stamped.

The image below shows where the gift card enclosure is.

Here is the card with the card portion removed.

If you like this fun looking card and would like to enter the challenge to have a chance at winning a $20.00 gift certificate to Sweet Stamps.com, head on over to the Sweet Stamps blog.

Have a terrific day!

 Thanks for your visit and if you have time to leave a comment, I love reading every single one.  Your comments make my day.

7 Responses to “Sweet Stamps Gate Fold Card”

  1. Gina Lideros November 29, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    just stopping by to say hi Jeannie. Cute card!

  2. patti hamil November 29, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    Gosh, your cards are just amazing!!! Congrats on the “New Team” ! I’m happy to be there too, and look forward to working with you an getting to know you!

  3. poshcatcrafts November 29, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    Hi Jeannie, I get so excited to stop by your blog and see what gorgeousness you have created and this is one of those projects that gets stuck in your mind as one of the cards you remember.
    Stunning work Hun!
    hugs
    Tamar a

  4. Brenda (centralNYscrapper) November 30, 2011 at 5:33 am #

    I love this card. I have Pinned it so I can find it again. What a great way to present a gift card! Thank you for sharing!

  5. Sandy Fredrick December 1, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    Gorgeous, very unique, love the circle design.

  6. Shellye December 1, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    I LOVE this, Jeannie! I never can remember to incorporate this design into my cardmaking…thank you for the fun inspiration 🙂

  7. willieburgscrapper December 6, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    I really like how this turned out! The kraft is fantastic against all those bright but slightly distressed stamps and colors. I also like how complicated it looks when closeded but it’s really easy to open and see where the gift card is- that’s a great combo!

Leave a Reply

