Is it a Babushka or Matryoshka?

2 Dec
I had a vision for what I wanted to do today.  I went on Etsy and bought a digital file I needed to complete my vision and everything.  But as of writing this post, the file still has not been delivered.
Plan B?  I made my own Matryoshka doll.
Too see the digital image I based this off of, go HERE.
I am thrilled as can be with how this turned out.
She is mounted on a 3/4″ piece of MDF.
The dies I used are the following:
What do you think?  Thumbs up or thumbs down?
I adore her!  I hope she has brought you a smile at least.
ALSO…Have you checked out our weekly challenges?  Our current challenge is A SHAPED CARD.
Check out all the details here:
By entering, you have a chance at a 20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs.
Be sure to follow the rules and play along!
Have a wonderful weekend and thanks for visiting today.  This has been Jeannie with The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
7 Responses to “Is it a Babushka or Matryoshka?”

  1. Amy baldwin December 2, 2011 at 1:43 am #

    OMG! She has to be the cutest babushka I have ever seen! Beautifully done, and those wings are perfection! Love it!!!

  2. Donna Woods December 2, 2011 at 3:49 am #

    She is a 2 thumbs up, more if I had them. Making her an angel is a wonderful idea.

  3. Christina Collins December 2, 2011 at 4:12 am #

    Thumbs up, definitely! She is so adorable.

  4. Candace Pierce December 2, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    Yes, You SHOULD be thrilled with how this turned out! Major thumbs up! This is awesome! Love it!

  5. Corri Garza December 2, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    Wow! She turned out soooo pretty! I love her. Now I want to go cut one out! That MME paper is one of my all time favorites

  6. Pam December 2, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    Your Babushka is absolutely amazing! Thumbs ups definitely. She is beautiful.

  7. willieburgscrapper December 6, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Adorable!!!!! This is a fantastic card- the wispy scarf around her neck is a such a beautiful touch! Love the color and texture and layering- wow!!!

Leave a Reply

