“Scents” able Card Making!!

18 Jan
I have a FUN idea to pass along to you today!
My next 2 days of cards are dedicated and made with a special friend in mind!  Dearest Michelle, I hope I make you smile!
Did you catch the clue in my title?  SCENTS able?
I am going to show you how to make a yummy smelling card!
Start with some basic supplies.  Here I have my embossing pad, my Cherry Stamp from the NEW SEASON, NEW WONDER set and some Kool-aid mix and my brand new CABLE CAR RED embossing powder from WOW EMBOSSING POWDERS.
First, mix a little of the Kool-aid powder with the embossing powder.  After you mix the 2 real good, you use the scented powder just like any other embossing powder.  You can smell it while you heat it up and the scent stays after it has embossed and dried!
I have a lot of these little empty plastic jars, so I saved the excess to use later.
I have used lots of Sassafrass fun papers and embellishments to go along with this card.
The large cherry stamp, the background on the navy blue strip and the word SWEET are all done in the scented powder.  It smells so fruity!  YUMMY!!
Here is the side view, now isn’t this a cheerful card??
Thank you for stopping by, I hope you have enjoyed this little tutorial!  If you use my idea, I’d love for you to link back to this post!
That is my WOW for today!  Have a great Wednesday!  See you next week!
This has been Jeannie from THE POLKA CABANA with today’s post!
8 Responses to ““Scents” able Card Making!!”

  1. Gina Lideros January 18, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    what a fun and clever technique Jeannie!

  2. Suzy west January 18, 2012 at 10:24 am #

    Omg!!!! Brilliant!!!!

  3. TanishaRenee January 18, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Very clever and oh so cute!!

  4. willieburgscrapper January 18, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    Thanks lady! This made me smile big time. The card uses some of my favorite color combos- looks great! The Kool-Aide powder is the BEST IDEA EVAH!

  5. Donna Woods January 18, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    What a great idea, can’t wait to try it!

  6. poshcatcrafts January 19, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    What a great idea, my daughter loves Kool Aid but can only get it in a few shops here in the UK. Will be giving this a go, love the cherry’s. Look good enough to eat..
    Hugs
    Tamara

  7. Candace Pierce January 19, 2012 at 6:01 pm #

    This is way too cool! Love this awesome idea! Thanks for sharing! Adorable card!

  8. Lowri McNabb March 3, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    This is such a fabulous project – thanks so much fpr letting me feature it over at TipJunkie!
    Lowri
    http://www.tipjunkie.com/papercraft-tutorials/

Leave a Reply

