Zany Blue Bird {ippity} Card

8 Feb

Happy Wednesday everyone!

I am showing you my very 1st try at those Zentangle patterns.

They say (anyone) can do them…but, I guess you decide.

 

I am using the bird from the Your Friendship, My Cup of Tea set.

 

 

I think I like how crazy it looks and I know I will try this pattern stuff more in the future!

 

 

I made sure to add dimension so my different patterns would stand out.

 

 

I saw this being done on some cards while I was at CHA and knew I wanted to try it for myself.  It is very time consuming…but I think I like it!  What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you have a great day.

This has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana with today’s post.

7 Responses to “Zany Blue Bird {ippity} Card”

  1. Donna Woods February 8, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    It is “Crazy – I Love it like crazy!”, but then that is the kind op person I am…

  2. Amy Baldwin February 8, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    I must say I am completely obsessed with that bird! I love all the patterns, it is crazy cool! Zentangle? Never heard of it, I must check it out! TFS!

  3. Lauren A. February 9, 2012 at 7:19 am #

    That bird looks AMAZING! Its so pretty. 🙂 You did a fabulous job, I can’t believe it’s doodling! It looks like a very detailed stamp!

  4. Annette A. February 9, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    Your blog is so adorable…I love your creations…very creative and fun…

    Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog…the sentiment is made by Paper Smooches..(sentiment sampler)..Happy Crafting 🙂

  5. Julia Vazquez February 22, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    Beautiful card! Love how you used the stamps. Thanks for joining us at Get Hippity with Ippity. Hugs,
    Julia

  6. jengd February 23, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    What a cool way to “color” the image! I’ve thought about Zentangling but I don’t need to give myself ANOTHER addiction. 😉 Fun flowers too! Thanks for playing along with us at Get Hippity with Ippity! Best,
    Jen

  7. KristyLee February 24, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Wow this is beautiful, I love what you have done w/ the bird! Love all of your earthy elements too! Great job! Thank you for playing w/ us at GHWI!
    Peace,
    Kristy
    (GHWI DT)

Leave a Reply

