Ballerina Card with Gel-a-Tins Stamps

9 Feb

I have come up with such a sweet card to show you today.  What  I did first was to make a tiny little slippers.  They will look cute when the card is all assembled, trust me!

For the background of the card, I had a rub-on that said TWIRL, so I adhered that first.  Then, I stitched tulle over the background paper put some flower and gems in between the tulle and paper layers.

I embossed the ballerina things in pink and assembled the card.  The stamp is from the set called SUGAR and SPICE.

Here is a close up of the card.

I thought it turned out pretty cute!  Lots and lots of PINK!  What little girl would not be excited about that?

I am having so much fun coming up with things with these stamps!  I adore them and making things with them is never a chore.  Thanks for letting me share this project with you today.  This has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana with today’s post.

3 Responses to “Ballerina Card with Gel-a-Tins Stamps”

  1. Christine Dring February 9, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    This is adorable!!!

  2. Donna Woods February 9, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    So adorable! Any little ballerina would dance for joy!!

  3. Michelle Hernandez February 14, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    This is so funny! I just made a somewhat similar card for Valentine’s day! I didn’t think to use tulle- that is an awsome idea! I used a recycled Maya Road packaging bubble- this looks AMAZING! LOVE the water droplets!!! GREAT card!

Leave a Reply

