Gel a tins Animal Magnetism

16 Feb

This card is just a fun, innocent card!

I just couldn’t help wanting to make this ANIMAL card, when I started working with this sweet little set.

The set is called:

Pet Shop

What I did was cut all my papers to size first.  I took the sheet of stamps and randomly out the whole set(minus the hearts) on one acrylic block.

I then stamped and embossed my background paper and added the hearts back in, in 2 different embossed colors.

Then a made my phrase in PSE and printed it out and put the card altogether.

Here is the inside of the card.

I just love how whimsical this came out.

Have you tried using multiple stamps from a set to create your own unique background paper?

I will be looking carefully at all my sets to see which ones I can use this same technique with.

I hope you have enjoyed my post today!

Head on over to Gel a tins Stamps blog and see what some of the other designers are up to!  While you are there let them know Jeannie sent you!

Have a great rest of your week, this has been Jeannie with The Polka Cabana with today’s post.

3 Responses to “Gel a tins Animal Magnetism”

  1. ladyblubird February 16, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    How adorable I love it you are so talented how do the gels attach? I would enjoy a project like that cute, fun and not so complicated as some with endless steps- great job

  2. Donna Woods February 16, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    This is so DOGGONE cute! Love it!
    Donna Woods

  3. poshcatcrafts February 16, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

    Cute and fun card jeannie, love the cheekiness
    Hugs
    Tamara

Leave a Reply

