Multi layers and flowers with Cheery Lynn Designs

2 Mar
I was visiting blogs the other day for Cheery Lynn Designs, Lots of Layers, challenge entries and one lady’s blog post really stayed in my mind.  She was talking about Cheery Lynn Designs challenge and said, “I can do layers.”
I thought that was so cute, and she did do a fabulous job on her entry too.  I felt the same way about the challenge this week, “I can do layers, (too!!)”
I have used a lot of dies and I do have a lot of layers, so brace yourself! I am also using some really great papers from MOMENTA.
To start, I took the FRENCH LATTICE SMALL cut it out in a patterned red, backed it with ad nice textured white and mounted that on a kraft card front.  I added some machine stitching, because I think it adds a lot of flair to a card.
Next, I took the SWEDISH SPRING OVAL and cut it out in a patterned blue and layered that on top of the lattice. Both the red and blue papers are from the 5 x 7 Cardstock Pad.
The last time I used the FRENCH LATTICE SMALL die, I thought all those cut out squared would make a cute something, I just didn’t know what.  But today when making my card, I knew they would make perfect flowers and mini pinwheels.
You can see my finished card here.  The stems and grass are made from paper from the 5 x 7 Textured Cardstock Combo Pad.
 I also used the basket from BUNNY IN BASKET, CUTIES 4, MEDIUM ROSE, DARLING DAISIES, LACE CORNER DECO D and DOTTIES RIC-RAC to complete this card.  The ladybugs are also from Momenta and are called Lady Bugs Dimensional Sticker.
The fluffy yellow flowers are made out of piece of tissue paper my 7yo brought home from school for me.  I made the yellow flowers with the MEDIUM ROSE and layered them on one of the DECO CORNERS.  The stems are made from DOTTIES RIC-RAC.
The mini pinwheels and pinwheel flower are made from the leftover squares from the FRENCH LATTICE SMALL as I mentioned above.
Here is a close up of the fluffy roses.
 The flowers in the basket are a combination of the leftover LATTICE squares and the
DARLING DAISIES . Just by layering a lot of the squares and daisies, I was able to make these adorable flowers.
Here is one more look at my card that I am sure you will agree has LOTS OF LAYERS.
I hope you have enjoyed this fun card I have come up with.  Be sure to join in on our challenge, like I have mentioned, the theme is LOTS OF LAYERS.
You can find all the details here.
To view any of the Momenta products I have used, be sure to visit their site which you can find here.
Have a great day and thanks for stopping by today!  Have a great weekend!
2 Responses to “Multi layers and flowers with Cheery Lynn Designs”

  1. Heather Flaherty March 2, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    Your work is so AWESOME!

  2. Donna Woods March 3, 2012 at 8:08 am #

    Love this, especially the basket and the ladybugs.

Leave a Reply

