I Heart {ippity} Wednesday Wowzer

7 Mar

I am still making my way through my NEW stamps from I Heart {ippity}.

I have so much fun working with these stamps!  It is never a chore and they are such crisp and clean images to use!

Today I am using the itty bitty set called:

BIRTHDAY GIRL

Here is my card.  Oh GOODNESS I love it!

Here is the inside of the card.

 Here is a side view.

I am using papers from the Echo Park THIS AND THAT GRACEFUL line.

While writing this post and looking at this card it made me question my creative abilities.  I mean I love this card, it’s GORGEOUS, but then I part of me thought, it’s the paper,   it’s the stamps, not me!  Certain stamps, like {ippity}, and paper companies just have such gorgeous images and lines, is it possible to make something unappealing with them?

That is my wonder, question thought for the week!

What do you think?

I will be linking this up to the Hippity with Ippity Sketch challenge.

You can find the sketch HERE:

Since they are using a Split Coast Stampers Sketch, I will post in my gallery there too!

http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=231422

  If you post to Split Coast Stampers, be sure to put the “SC349” in your keywords.

I have been going through the I Heart {ippity} blog today and WOW, we have such an AMAZING team!

I promise you if you head on over there, you will see that our team,

wow, we can make good stuff!

Now head on over to I Heart {ippity} to see what I am talking about!

Have a great Wednesday:)

9 Responses to “I Heart {ippity} Wednesday Wowzer”

  1. Donna Woods March 7, 2012 at 7:44 am #

    Don’t lose sight of your abilities to do WHAT you do. Designers make the materials. You turn rhe materials into works of Heart!

  2. melissac March 7, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    Your card is fabulous!! I love the colors and the way the dresses pop off the card!! Thanks for joining us at Get Hippity with Ippity!! Blessings!

  3. angie blom March 7, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    this is another gorgeous creation using ippity. I just love coming to your blog and seeing all your amazing projects every week!!

  4. Beth March 7, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    I love, love, love your card! I just got this stamp set and haven’t had a chance yet to get it all inky. You did a fab job with it! Thanks for playing with us at Get Hippity with Ippity!
    Hugs,
    Beth

  5. angela magnuson March 7, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    THIS IS STUNNING!!!!! I love it SO VERY MUCH! 🙂 you are INCREDIBLE with your crafting skills!

  6. Lisa Henke March 8, 2012 at 5:22 am #

    had to come tell you just how WOW! I think this card is….sooo, soo pretty!

  7. jengd March 12, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    Beautiful card! The colors are fabulous and I love the “matted” look of the dresses- great paper piecing to boot!!

    • jengd March 12, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

      btw- Thanks for joining us at Get Hippity with Ippity! 🙂

  8. Julia Vazquez March 14, 2012 at 8:42 am #

    Great card! Thanks for joining us at Get Hippity With Ippity. Hugs, Julia

Leave a Reply

