I Heart {ippity} Wednesday Wowzer

21 Mar
Hello everyone..
I am here with a cute card today.  I am using Mojo Monday’s Sketch #233
Here is the sketch.
I turned the sketch and used it like this:
I am using the set called:
Simply Home
I made this for some ladies that work at my local bank.
Have you ever made a card for your bank teller?  Well when you live in a small town, the local bank workers, store clerks, gas station attendants, well they are our neighbors & friends.
Yesterday the ladies at my bank helped me out tremendously with an issue one of my children caused with my bank account.
I had done all I could to resolve it without any luck, and went to them and they took it  over and helped me fix a pretty serious boo boo!
Now a days with technology, it is pretty scary what kids can do just by clicking a button.
I learned what to do to avoid that again, but thankfully my local friends were there to help me out too!
I hope they like my little card, thank {ippity} for such adorable stamps to work with!
I am also entering this in the GHWI challenge # 17
THINGS WITH WINGS..because I do have a bird on this and birds do have wings, right??
5 Responses to “I Heart {ippity} Wednesday Wowzer”

  1. Donna Woods March 21, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    I never know what to expect from EWE, but it is always BAAbulous and EWEnique.

  2. melissac March 22, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

    Love your card!! The bird is the perfect little touch!! Thanks for joining us at Get Hippity with Ippity!! Blessings!

  3. jengd March 23, 2012 at 6:34 am #

    What a fun card! I love all of the different elements and patterns! Thanks for joining us at Get Hippity with Ippity!

  4. Julia Vazquez March 25, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Beautiful creation! Love the details. Thanks for joining us at Get Hippity With Ippity. Hugs, Julia

  5. Kristy Deyette March 26, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    Cute little birdie on top there! Great card!Thanks for playing w/ us at Get Hippity With Ippity.
    Peace,
    Kristy
    (GHWI DT)

Leave a Reply

