Easter Fun Stuff

23 Mar
It is amazing to think it is almost Easter time.
We are in our Spring season and nothing is more fun than making Easter/Spring decorations.
Today I am showing you a very easy idea I cam up with based on this cute sticker I found online.
This is a sticker meant for a scrapbook page, I just thought it was adorable.  I thought it would also make a very cute decoration, but this is a sticker, soo..this is what I came up with.
I used the largest egg in the Nesting Eggs set to cut out the egg base. The bunny in the basket are the Spring Basket 1.
After cutting the large eggs I embossed them with the Black Eyes Susans embossing plate and then sanded the paper to reveal the gorgeous design.
To make my eggs and chicks, I used a combination of Little Stacker Ovals and the Nesting Eggs. The wings for the chick are petals from the Frangipani die.
To cut the eggs and leave the shell looking like they do, I used the Zig Zag Ric Rac border.
I adhered these to some rectangle blocks of wood, so they are nice and sturdy and will stand up just fine on a counter or mantel.
Sometimes ideas for things can be found in unusual places.
Looking at my project, it is hard to believe it is based on a sticker I saw..right??
This also reminds me to tell you about our current challenge.
The theme is EASTER.
Be sure and check out all the details for the challenge HERE.
Thanks for stopping by, this has been Jeannie with The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
4 Responses to “Easter Fun Stuff”

  1. Selma March 23, 2012 at 5:49 am #

    Jeannie this is super fabulous. You are so creative. I love everything about this very cute creation.+-

  2. cardmonkey March 23, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    Your projects ALWAYS inspire me. I LOVE this decor!! I still have sitting on my desk the adorable “Bee-lieve” note card set I won from you. I can’t bear to part with it…

    I’m also just swinging by to remind you about this weekend’s Bunnies and Blossoms Banner Hop for Special Needs Kids, March 24-25. You’re up in Spot #14 on Saturday. Thank you again for participating … you’re a dear!

    Fondly,
    Ellen ♥ CardMonkey
    http://cardmonkey-business.blogspot.com
    E-mail: cardmonkey@comcast.net

  3. Cindy Potentier March 23, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    love this, your right, that sticker made a fabulous decor piece for the up coming season, I think it would make a great quick and easy banner tooo 🙂

  4. Donna Woods March 26, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    Cute-cute-cute!! those vibrant colors remind me of Easter egg dye.

Leave a Reply

