Mother Daughter Wednesday Wowzer Time

4 Apr
I had a busy work week so far and my daughter was so sweet to try and do my card for this post. while I was at work tonight.
I will show her card after I show you the card I was able to come up with before going to bed.
It’s so much fun to get new stamps in the mail to play with.
I can’t show you this whole set, but I am using one of the sentiments, from this set, for this card.
The set is called Let your Heart Take Flight.
Since the sentiment is supposed to be the star of the card, I kept the rest of the card pretty simple.
Using paper from My Minds Eye Dolled Up and dies from Cheery Lynn Designs…I think the card is perfect for the challenge.  It also will go along with the challenge that is up on the GHWI blog, GHWI Challenge #18.
I had a busy work week so far and my daughter was so sweet to try and do my card for this post.
She tried to focus on the sentiments also, by stamping them on white.
She used the {ippity} set called:  Straight From the Heart.
Here is her card: (She is 13 & I think she did pretty good for her age group!)
So there you have it…a mother and daughter post for you today on this Wednesday Wowzer.
This has been Jeannie DeGruccio from The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
6 Responses to “Mother Daughter Wednesday Wowzer Time”

  1. Donna Woods April 4, 2012 at 2:18 am #

    She did fabulous! Better than most of mine! She has inherited her Mom’s craftivity, you are both very fortunate to have each other. Oh, your card was very nice too. 😉

  2. Melissac April 5, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    Love your card!! The layers are beautiful. Your daughter’s card is fab too!! Thanks for playing with us at Get Hippity with Ippity.

  3. Beth Pollock April 10, 2012 at 7:59 am #

    I love the layers you used in your sentiment card and those papers go perfectly with our theme this month! Thanks for playing with us at GHWI!

  4. dahlhouse designs April 11, 2012 at 6:23 am #

    This is beautiful jeannie… I am going to feature it on the Unity Facebook page today.

  5. KristyLee April 14, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    Both of your cards are great love all the die cuts on the the 1st one and all the bright colors on the 2nd one! Thank you for playing with us at Get Hippity with {ippity} color combo challenge!
    Peace,
    Kristy
    (GHWI DT)

  6. JenMarie Taylor April 16, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    Gorgeous card, Love the dimension!! Thanks so much for joining us at The Unity Opportunity (Ippity!) Challenge!
    Your daughter did an awesome job as well!!

Leave a Reply

