Cheery Lynn Designs May 2012 New Release Dies

15 May

Well, it is time again to shout to the world that Cheery Lynn Designs has another set of incredibly tempting dies that are being released to the public today!

We have lace and fairies and alphabets and fish and flowers and leaves and so much more!

For the card below, I am using  the following new dies:

KOI FISH and LOWERCASE LACE SCRIPT.

I have also used ECCENTRIC CIRCLES EMBOSSING PLATE and WITTLE WEAVERS.

I used a play on the word KOI with my card.

The front reads “Let’s be KOI”

This is the inside, a quote that a friend had sent me and it worked perfectly for the inside of my card.

One last look.

For this card, I am using the fabulous new release die called: WINDOW C.

I had so much fun with this die.

My scene is peaking through the window, as you can see.

A closer look at the beach scene.

Instead of just using this as a window, I created a door/shutter effect by opening up the window down the middle.

When the front is opened it reveals the whole scene and the phrase.

I used the AT THE BEACH die for the inside of the card.

Here it is all tied up again.

This last project is made with a CHUNKY CANVAS from no other than the divine CANVAS CORP.

The new release dies I have used are: ONE FREE WISH and FLOURISH LEAF STRIP.

The other dies I used are :  WITTLE WEAVERS and MEDIUM ROSE.

I just love this.  It is not my normal color scheme, but it is one of my favorite things I have made.

As always, I drew inspiration from the little image in the bottom right by Mary Engelbreit.

I did lots of paper piecing on the ONE FREE WISH to create a truly one of a kind image.

Now I am just giving you a sampling of the new dies.  To see the whole New Release, be sure to head on over to Cheery Lynn Designs.com.

I would love for you to see what other things our Design Team has come up with, so be sure to go check out the inspiration from our blog.

Have a great day and thank you for stopping by, get on over and see the fun stuff in the store and on the blog!

13 Responses to “Cheery Lynn Designs May 2012 New Release Dies”

  1. cottonpickincute May 15, 2012 at 1:03 am #

    I just pinned your beach card. I love it – it’s the best of the summer. Have a great day Jeannie.

    Hugs… Tracy @ Cotton Pickin Cute

  2. Kianel May 15, 2012 at 1:23 am #

    Oh my Jeannie, all your projects are amazing!
    love them all but i just fell in love with your canva and the fairy hair you created with leaves, soooo creative! And what a wonderful summer card you’ve made.
    And we both know that masculine cards are truly hard to make but yours is outstanding!
    Well you know it Jeannie, i looooove you style sweetie!
    Love from France, Kianel.

  3. cardmonkey May 15, 2012 at 3:09 am #

    GORGEOUS projects, Jeannie. Thank you ever so much for your inspirations. I’m going back to Pin right now. Love it!

    Fondly,
    Ellen ♥ CardMonkey

  4. Bonnie May 15, 2012 at 4:29 am #

    Jeannie, WOW!! Super projects!! Especially love the window one!! You did great!!

  5. Trisha May 15, 2012 at 4:51 am #

    What a great window card, Jeannie. Again, love your use of Mary Englebreit images.

  6. Jodi Baune May 15, 2012 at 5:36 am #

    Fabulous projects, Jeannie!!!! Great guy card, looove the fairy canvas, but my favorite is the window card!!!!! AMAZING!!! One of my favorite projects of your yet!!!!!!!!

  7. xtglx May 15, 2012 at 6:58 am #

    Utterly fantastic projects Jeannie! 🙂 Stunning work and gorgeous use of dies!

    hugs

    xxalisonxx

  8. Donna May 15, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    Fabulous projects Jeannie, really love the bottom canvas one, looks so summery, and great use of the dies on all the projects.
    hugs
    Donna xx

  9. ginicagle May 15, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    Jeannie, you have really come up with some fun projects! So cheerful!
    Hugs,
    Gini

    • Angi May 15, 2012 at 11:22 am #

      Super fun projects. Love that window!

  10. poshcatcrafts May 18, 2012 at 3:29 am #

    Hi jeannie, where do you find the time??? to create such beautiful and amazing works of art!! Stunning each and everyone!!
    Hugs
    Tamara

  11. sandy June 1, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    Your open door die idea using the window die is unique and very intriguing…I am going to try it too. I assume the side flaps are hiding under the blue window shaped DSP… Your write up give a hint of “how-to” but I need a little more info. thanks

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Product Feature: Chunky Stretched Canvas by Jeannie » canvascorp - May 15, 2012

    […] Go over to her blog to find out more about his project and others HERE. […]

Leave a Reply

