Quick and Simple Father’s Day Card

9 Jun

If you are here for DAY TWO of the

I HEART {ippity} BLOG HOP...CLICK HERE!!!!!

This is my first post for my work with Joy’s Life Summer Design Team.
I have a fun and quick Father’s Day Card to share today.
If you have a lot of cards you need to make this is a design you could sit down and make a dozen or so very quickly.
I just took a basic origami tie and adhered it to some mounted decorative papers.


Using this adorable sentiment from the You’re So Punny Stamps set.
I embossed it in a matching blue to coordinate everything together.
What do you think?  I love the way this turned out.
I hope you have a great week end.  This has been Jeannie with The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
4 Responses to “Quick and Simple Father’s Day Card”

  1. Donna Woods June 9, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    AWESOME!! This would work for a masculine birthday also.

  2. Angela Chamness June 9, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    Great card!!

    Angela
    chewiescrappin@hotmail.com

  3. scrapunzel1 June 9, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    Jeannie~I love this!!! It is SO cute! 🙂

  4. Mary-Anne V. June 10, 2012 at 11:04 am #

    What a cute card…love the notebook embossed paper.

Leave a Reply

