Sketch Challenge with Sweet Stamps

1 Mar

WOw, I almost did not make it for this week’s challenge.  I had spent so much time on my card, took pictures of it and everything.  I was getting ready to edit them, when I realized I had done the WRONG week.  So, this card that you are seeing, was done in record time, after I realized my mistake.

Here is the sketch for this weeks challenge.

Here is what  I cam up with in under an hour and a bandaged index finger!

It was late at night, lighting was not in my favor, but here is another look.

Clearly I did not use a LARGE stamp.  The stamps I used are my sentiment Butterfly Kisses and the frames around my 3 paper flowers, on the right hand side of the butterfly.  The frame is called, Postage Stamp Frame.

I added some visual interest with my sewing machine.  I used to be a nay sayer about sewing and paper products.  I used to thing those who did, were like DIVA’s going WAY overboard.  Now, her I am a sewing Diva!  I can’t seem to not want to use my machine on my projects now.

I used my Cheery Lynn Dies on almost everything here.  The Butterfly is called Oriental Butterfly Doily Die, she(the butterfly) is resting on a combination of the French Pastry Doily and a Scalloped Circle XL die.

There you have it, my barely in time card.  See what a gorgeous card you can make in a pinch?  See you later this week with more fun stuff!

 

Bye for now!!

9 Responses to “Sketch Challenge with Sweet Stamps”

  1. Sandy H March 1, 2011 at 8:00 am #

    Great job, Jeannie under horrible stress. Love the postage stamp accents, very clever. This is such a bright and happy card, great job my dear. Thanks for the extra effort.

  2. dawnll March 1, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    Oh sweetie- I think you did a wonderful job. I love that you used such colorful colors to share some spring.
    Feel better soon.

  3. cg March 1, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    WOW Jeannie, every project just gets more amazing! You know, I totally have you to blame for, I mean CREDIT with getting me into stitching on my cards! I just can’t get enough, and can’t wait to get to your skill level. Girl, we’re such Divas! HaHa!

  4. Sandy Fredrick March 1, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    What a bold card, great color combinations.

  5. Jacki R March 1, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    Beautiful colors and I really like how you split the sentiment for the two index tabs. You have inspired me with your stamped flowers and can’t wait for my package to arrive with my stamps!

  6. Jacqueline Hill March 1, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Really fun and creative. This would make a great card for a teenager, fun and expressive. I also think the way you used the postage stamp card is clever.

  7. Michelle March 2, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    I love your cards! Really beautiful paper crafting!
    Thanks for stopping by http://www.noisypancakes.blogspot.com!

  8. Michelle H. March 7, 2011 at 5:00 am #

    I laughed when I saw the Diva going way overboard comment- I STILL find myself saying that but I love the look stitching or machine sewing gives a project. Love the layered butterflies on this card! The stitching is just right- no going overboard here! 🙂

Leave a comment