Grafix Arts…have you tried this stuff?

1 Aug

I have been using Grafix Arts supplies a little here and there in my recent posts.

Here is a look at the items I am talking about.

These projects that you might have already seen, I have used either FUNKY FILM or the METALLIC FOIL BOARD.

The FUNKY FILM is what really shimmers in these projects and has a bit of pattern, whereas the METALLIC FOIL BOARD has no pattern.

Now let’s move on to my current projects.  My first projects, these mini pin cushions utilize the following products:

FUNKY FILM, METALLIC FOIL BOARD and SHRINK FILM.

 This pin cushion is made from a tiny picture frame.

I made these adorable head pins with stamps and the SHRINK FILM.

 The stamps here are from the My Time Made Easy, SO FORTUNATE set.

This next pin cushion I had seen made on The DIY Dish.

These headpin  flowers are made with a die cut, BLACK SHRINK FILM  and glass beads.

 The embellishments around both are a mixture of FUNKY FILM and METALLIC FOIL BOARD.

This next project utilizes GRAFIX ART’S SHRINK FILM.

Again I am using some stamps from the My Time Made Easy SO FORTUNATE set.

The black flowers are a stamp from an {ippity} set called FLOWERS FRIENDS PRICELESS.

Again using glass beads to embellish and everything is attached with jewelry findings and wire.

Next is a Halloween decoration.

The base, is a HUGE diecut and is all done with GRAFIX ARTS CHIPBOARD.

This project stars the newline of paper by AUTHENTIQUE PAPER called GLOWING.

Using FUNKY FILM in the COPPER BRUSH and PEACH RAIN colors that went perfectly with the GLOWING line.

Lots of beads, mini banners and lots of sparkle from the FUNKY FILM make this a delight to look at.

Look at that PEACH RAIN FUNKY FILM, isn’t it gorgeous?

This Christmas Holiday decoration was made with METALLIC FOIL BOARD and die cuts from GRAFIX ARTS CHIPBOARD.

The CHIPBOARD is very sturdy and the FOIL BOARD is gorgeous when embossed, see the stars?

I accented these with AUTHENTIQUE PAPER’S WONDER line.

 Here we have a little ensemble of rainbow fun.

I have used the same stamps and SHIRINK FILM as mentioned earlier.

Up close picture of the hair barrettes.

Close up of the shoes.

These barrettes are so bright and fun!

 My daugher LOVES them!

 Here is a jewlery set fit for a princess or ladybug loving mom like ME!

I used some miscellaneous stamps on hand and SHRINK FILM.

 There are so many endless possibilities with the SHRINK FILM.

 Close up of the ladybug SHRINK FILM tile.

Oh, and look at this TINY ring  I made!!

 Can you believe how precious that is?

Here we have a banner that shows off GRAFIX ARTS METALLIC FOIL BOARD.

 I mixed the foil board and material for a really unique looking banner.

I love the die cut fruit and flowers with the FOIL BOARD.

 Very eye catching and colorful!

 I used the FOIL BOARD and die cut the trim for all these banner pieces and then adhered the borders with hot glue.

I think the trim gives this an added sweetness, agree?

 One more look!

 I ran out of time..so here are some GRAFIX ARTS SHIRNK FILM stars, you might see in an upcoming project!!

 If you have not visited the GRAFIX ARTS website, you have got to take a look at all their unique projects!

There is a store locater on the website and also a link to purchase things online.

Let me know which project featuring the GRAFIX ARTS supplies you enjoyed the most and thank you so much for browsing!

Have a TERRIFIC monday!

8 Responses to “Grafix Arts…have you tried this stuff?”

  1. Heather Flaherty August 1, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    All of the projects are beautiful! I have 3 New packages of Shrink Film that I have yet to utilize you may have just given me the push.. How did you make the ring, love it! It looks really thick..

    ❤ all of your projects

  2. Donna Woods August 1, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    These are some of the most fabulous projects EVER!!! Love that black shrink film.

  3. Candace August 1, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    Wow! Amazing projects!! I especially love the pin cushions! Those pins are awesome! Great job, Jeannie!!! 🙂

  4. cg August 1, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Wow wow wow! You make shrink-art look easy! Yes, how did you make that ring?!

  5. Michelle August 1, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    girl you are freaking fabulous!!!the pin cushion is adorable i know what to sew just to have one!and hte halloween project is flipping freakishly awesome! love it all girl

  6. Corri Garza August 1, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    Wow! All these projects are amazing! I just love the banner and the Halloween decor! Fabulous!

  7. Leah Crowe August 1, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    wowee fabulous projects Jeannie!!! LOVE them all

  8. ChristyR August 2, 2011 at 3:28 am #

    Wowzers!!

Leave a comment