TOO MANY IDEAS Design Team Project #2

15 Jul

I first came across Therese Travis on ETSY.COM.  I loved her FAIRY cut files.  She is a great designer and I loved the Fairy I had purchased from her.  I wrote her and gave her a suggestion for a certain type of Fairy, and do you know she made one based on my idea and her FAIRY, looked just like me, even though we had never met and at that point she had never even seen a picture of me.  She named the Fairy JEANNIE and you can see her in THERES’S ETSY store, HERE!

I felt like a celebrity when she sent me her final product.  So, for this challenge, I have used “JEANNIE” to create my scrapbook page about one small part of me.  I am very COMPLEX, so this is just a SAMPLE!!

Here is the page.

Bubble Page

The Text Reads:

“I have often thought of my life and all of the things I need to do with this analogy.

I feel like all the things I need to do and all the things I want to do are bubbles.  You know how when you blow bubbles from a bubble wand and hundreds of bubbles float around?  No two are fully connected and they all float in a different direction.

Well that is how I feel!

I am trapped in one of the bubbles, and all the things I need and want to do are in their own bubbles and I can’t get to any of them.  I am trapped in my own bubble and can only look, but not REACH or CONNECT, at the things that I want or need to get done.

It is a very helpless feeling.”



Upper Half of page:

Lower Half of page:

I am trying to show the details and layers in this picture.  Can you see them?

Best of all, here is “JEANNIE”, or should I say “ME”!!  Such a great file to work with!  Thanks Therese!

As usual, I would love to hear your comments, so let me know what you think!!

6 Responses to “TOO MANY IDEAS Design Team Project #2”

  1. Therese July 15, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    wonderful! I love how you make my files look so GOOD!

  2. Helen Cope July 15, 2010 at 11:29 pm #

    Jeannie Fairy is just beautiful! Can you bring the page to work sometime so I can see it in real life? How do you get it all done??

  3. cg July 16, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    Wow, I hadn’t heard that wonderful story. I’m really inspired by your layout.

  4. Natacha July 22, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    What a great layout!! I’m just in awe on how you can create wonderful projects. I’m so happy that i’m on a DT that has wonderful ladies like you!

  5. deena July 23, 2010 at 4:43 am #

    Such a cute little Jeannie…. And you made her into a beautiful piece of art! How wonderful!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Jeannie’s ME Project « Too Many Ideas - August 8, 2010

    […] Here’s Jeanie’s blog, where you can see the angel and read her post, and here are a few pictures she shared. […]

Leave a comment