Are you ready for a Tiffany Doodles Challenge?

7 Feb

Late post here.  Sorry, I have been at WORK all morning.    There is a new Tiffany Doodles challenge for you starting today and there are a few changes to note.  First, the challenge will last for two weeks.  Second, we want to encourage you to use your Tiffany Doodles images — a $10 voucher for the Tiffany Doodles store is up for grabs for a project using a Tiffany Doodles image. 

 An additional $5 voucher is up for grabs for any other entries (TD image or non-TD image).

So our challenge to you is to create a Valentine’s or love themed project.  Tiffany has some fabulous digis in the store that will work perfectly for this.  For my post today, I have made 3 different cards with the same stamp.  I use the digi stamp called STAINED GLASS HEART.

Here is my 1st card:

This was a joint collaboration with my 12 year old daughter.  I told her to color it in any color scheme she wanted.  After she colored the base, I added the glitters and the lacquers.  I think it turned out GREAT!!

 

Card #2 is just a “TOTALLY ME” card.  I love everything about it.  I used my new dies called Wittle Weavers from Cheery Lynn Designs, to create the base of this card. 

 

There are actually so many steps to making this card, I will not bore you with all the detail.  You can just look and enjoy it and know that I did indeed put A LOT of work into it!

 

Since I called my last card a ” TOTALLY ME” card, I guess I need to call this next one the “TOTALLY MINE!” card.

A lot of us on the Tiffany Doodles team think Mr. Bon Jovi is great eye candy, so this card is for ALL OF US!!

I hope you have enjoyed my Valentine’s today!

Make sure you check out the other fabulous DT creations.

 
Also, go by the Tiffany Doodles blog to read all the guidelines and extra info on the February Challenges. 
 
HAVE A NICE DAY!!
 

One Response to “Are you ready for a Tiffany Doodles Challenge?”

  1. Collette February 7, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Where do I begin? Love them all – the one reminds me of Dorothy’s slippers – lovin’ the bling – then again, I love the one with stitching – very fun – but no, wait … Ok, Jon wins 🙂 ’nuff said

Leave a comment