It’s Spring with some Sweet Stamps

15 Mar

This is going to be a quick post.  I am behind in card making and have 7 cards to get done by morning.

Can she do it?  Of course I can!!

Moving on…It is getting to spring around my part of the county, which means itchy eyes, sneezes etc.  But spring does have its positives also.

COLOR!

Color is the focus on my card today.  I have some spring stamps that are more Easter themed, but thought I should save those until we get closer to Easter.  I have used 2 Sweet Stamps in today’s card.

Cheery Hello 9024B

and

Postage Stamp Frame

I have made my mini flowers to match the ones on my fabulous paper called QUILTS by Crate Paper.

The greeting in the center of the card in the Cheery Hello stamp, minus the Cheery 🙂

The Postage Stamp stamp is the frame for my flowers.  I love that little stamp!  It is fun to think of things to fit inside that little box.

My flowers are made with Cheery Lynn Designs Pretty Petal Die.

I hope you have enjoyed my card, I love the color palette, fresh and vibrant colors for spring!

Have a great day and be sure to check out the Sweet Stamps blog to see the other Design Teams Spring Cards.

Be part of this weeks challenge for a chance at a gift certificate to Sweet Stamps online store!!

Want to get some Sweet Stamps at a discount?  Here is a little coupon for you!

Have a great Tuesday everyone!

12 Responses to “It’s Spring with some Sweet Stamps”

  1. Stacey Richardson March 15, 2011 at 3:38 am #

    Jeannie, this is a great spring card! I love all the blooming flowers and using the postage stamp frame for embellishments is awesome!

  2. Joni52 March 15, 2011 at 4:17 am #

    Great colorful card, makes me think spring.

  3. Bonnie March 15, 2011 at 5:07 am #

    I love all the colors of your card!! Makes me ready for spring!! Great idea with the postage frame!

  4. Sandy Fredrick March 15, 2011 at 5:34 am #

    Such bright colors in these flowers, what a nice way to welcome Spring.

  5. Kendra March 15, 2011 at 5:43 am #

    Love your birght card! Such fun colors used! Love the added flowers you make!

  6. Kristy March 15, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    So bright and cheery! Awesome!

  7. Dawnll March 15, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Such beautiful colors! Oh if this doesn’t say Spring I don’t think anything else could.
    Wonderful job sweetie

  8. Tamara Morton March 15, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Hi Jeannie, I love the bright colours and the oh so different style. Loving those flowers and a great use of Sweet stamps stamps
    Hugs
    Tamara

  9. Bree March 15, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    Wonderful card – love the bright spring colors!

  10. Dawn Bennett March 17, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Such a bright and cheerful card. Love all the colors you used.

  11. Jacqueline Hill March 17, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    Really cute card. I like how you used the stamp stamp to put the flowers in.

  12. Sandy H March 20, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    Jeannie, I love the bright and happy colors of your card, nothing says Spring like bold colors.

Leave a comment