The Perfect Recipe

5 Apr

Here I am today with a NEW CHALLENGE up at Sweet Stamps Blog.

We have a recipe for you.  Recipe?  For a card that is.

I found this challenge extremely easy and fun.

It is just the right amount of everything for a perfectly splendid card.

2 – DP’s (Decorative Paper)

3 – Gems

Use Ribbon or  a Border Punch (I used both:)

How easy is that?

Here is my creation:

My Camera sort of focused on the lower half of the card, so I will gladly show some more pics here.

Upper half of the card:

Here is a close up of the lower half of the card:

A side view to see the layering:

Now the inside:

A close up, so colorful, I LOVE IT!

The Sweet Stamps products I used are:

Umbrella 244

Under The Weather 9057

Liquid Pearls WHITE OPAL

Liquid Pearls RUBY RED

So there you have it, my card made with a very SWEET recipe.

Go on over to the Sweet Stamps blog to see the other DT members cards.

Play along too!  You know how much fun a $20.00 gift certificate to Sweet Stamps would be!

Right?

What’s stopping you?

Answer should be:

NOTHING!

See ya, TOMORROW..I have some FABULOUS things to share:)

 

 

 

15 Responses to “The Perfect Recipe”

  1. Bonnie April 5, 2011 at 3:33 am #

    Jeannie I love your card! It’s colors are very cheerful!

  2. Joni52 April 5, 2011 at 5:38 am #

    What a cheery get well card. Love the borders you created.

  3. Amy Baldwin April 5, 2011 at 5:48 am #

    Your card is fabulous! Love all the fancy details, and the inside is every bit as fun and festive as the cover! TFS!

  4. Dawnll April 5, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    Love the paper piecing- but love that you finished the inside the best of all.
    I know I always don’t take the time…it makes a card really special.
    You have a sweet week!

  5. Kendra April 5, 2011 at 11:11 am #

    FUN card! I love the bright colors you used, so springy!! Great details!

  6. Tamara Morton April 5, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Hi Jeannie, I love your choices of colours you use they are always so vibrant and fun Hugs
    Tamara

  7. Dawn Bennett April 5, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Wonderful card Jeannie. Love the bright and cheerful colors you used. Also love that border punch that you used for your mat behind the image.

    Dawn B

  8. Sandy H April 5, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Jeannie, what a bright and happy card. I love it, you are the queen of paper piecing!

  9. Jacque April 6, 2011 at 7:21 am #

    Very nice job!

  10. Sandy Fredrick April 7, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Jeannie, I love the bright colors you used on this card, it’s really cute.

  11. Jackie April 8, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    Very sweet card, love the lady bug 🙂

  12. Mary Frances April 8, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Jeannie what a cheery card. This one would certainly brighten my day! Love all the bright colors and how you layed out the inside as well as the outside of the card!

  13. Stacey Richardson April 8, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Beautiful card Jeannie! I love all the pearly dots and swirls! I love the way you decorated the umbrella!

  14. Jacki R April 9, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    Oh what a fun Get Well card, beautiful cheery colors and great paper piecing on the umbrella!

  15. gretchen April 10, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    this is such a fun card!!

Leave a comment