I Heart {ippity} Wednesday Wowzer

22 Feb
Hello??  Is there anyone out there?  I hope so, because…I stayed up late creating a mini masterpiece to show you all today.
I am using one of the new release stamps by {ippity} called:
Sucks to Get Old
I wanted to show you that these duos are so wonderful, and you don’t have to get hung up on the phrase that your image comes with.  #1, the phrase and image are 2 different stamps and #2, because they are 2 different stamps you can mix an match and the possibilities are endless.
For this project, I only used the Image, the lollipop.
I paper pieced it using my brand new, super dee duper, Momenta Cardstock Paper.
For the phrase, I used some letter stickers from my Momenta Super Paper Pad.
I took the time to make sure that the candy jar still looked cute even after the tag was removed.
Sometimes it’s the little touches that make a projects really stand out.
I also wanted to show you I fixed my annoying error from my project last week.
I put a lot of time and effort into this card and took the pictures and while editing the pictures it hit me that I should have made the card front so it opens while holding it as a rainbow shape.
So, I took it apart and fixed my error and I am so much happier with this card now.
I had a giveaway for this and my wonderful friend, Donna, is the lucky recipient of this colorful card.
This card was made with the stamp set called:
Friendship Rainbow
I hope you have liked my projects today!  Check out my blog post today…I am giving away the TAG from the Candy Jar project…so you know the drill:
Go leave some FACEBOOK LOVE, Blog Love…what ever you do..leave a comment here..telling me what you did, each comment counts as an entry!
Follow: MOMENTA BLOG
This has been Jeannie from The Polka Cabana with today’s post.
Momenta Products used:

12 x 12 Super Paper Pad

5 x 7 Cardstock Pad

 

24 Responses to “I Heart {ippity} Wednesday Wowzer”

  1. Dionne Smith February 22, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    Amazing projects, bright and beautiful!!

  2. ladyblubird February 22, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    You always out do your self the one with the lolli pop would be cute with a bouquet of lolli’s just to perk up some ones day! I know I would love it

  3. lisa February 22, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    I follow momenta Blog

  4. lisa February 22, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    i follow the Fb page
    for I Heart

  5. lisa February 22, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    I follow the blog for I Heart

  6. lisa February 22, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    love the cardstock mats
    and the Rainbow
    Great Job
    thanks for sharing

  7. Lynda February 22, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    Super cute!!

  8. angie blom February 22, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    WOW.. these are amazing projects using Ippity.. love what you have done.. yummy

  9. Joan February 22, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    Love this project!!! What a nice gift for a teacher or friend!

  10. Gina Lideros February 22, 2012 at 5:03 pm #

    Hi Jeannie, I just wanted to stop by and say cute project. Hopefully next time that Suzy comes to town we can all get together.

  11. Donna Woods February 22, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

    Thank You!!
    Love how you used the tulle (tuille?) on this!
    Keep up the good work!

  12. Steph Lee (Arty Carty) February 23, 2012 at 4:56 am #

    super cute!! and you are the QUEEN of using these bright colors DP go so well together.

  13. Bev Code February 23, 2012 at 8:52 am #

    fabulous fun bright coloured.. a cute token gift for so many..

  14. Jennie Garcia Bones February 24, 2012 at 7:05 am #

    That is so adorable!! I I love those happy colors you used!! Awesome Projects!!
    TFS!! Take Care!!
    Jennie @ http://earthyscrap.blogspot.com/

  15. Cathie Rigby February 24, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    Love your Card!! So bright and beautiful just makes you want to smile. Hope you will enter this in my Shape Challenge happening on my website now. So glad to be on the D-Lite team with you. Hugs Cathie

  16. Tracy February 25, 2012 at 11:50 am #

    Very pretty! I love all of the colors! Thanks for joining us at the CCR!

    Tracy
    DT2 Member
    owlbecraftin.blogspot.com

  17. Tonya February 25, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    Wow! What a beautiful tag. I love the bright colors. Great job. Thanks for sharing with us at Creative Cutter Room.

    Tonya
    CCR DT
    ittybittyladybugs.blogspot.com

  18. abusybee February 25, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    What a great rainbow shape card! Love all your fun details on this! Thanks for joining us over at the Creative Cutter Room! DT Member Carri

  19. DIANA L. February 26, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    Super shaped card love the rainbow shape. Great details and fun elements
    Beautiful colors.

    Thanks for joining the CCR challenge.
    DIANA L. CCR DT member
    http://dianamlarson.blogspot.com

    You could also enter this in my DL.ART Thankful Thursday challenge.

  20. Jessica Wilson February 27, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    OH MY GOSH!!! I ADORE YOUR CARD!!! The colors, the image you created, the letters, the brad, the ribbon…EVERYTHING!!

    So glad you could join us at the Creative Cutter Room!

    Crafty Hugs,
    Jessica
    http://www.craftinandstampin.blogspot.com

  21. ExpressionsByElaine February 28, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    These are both awesome and so colorful, you did a wonderful job on them both!
    Thanks for playing a along with us a Creative Cutter Room:)

  22. MelanieJ March 1, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    Wow! What fabulous projects. Love all of your detail and your post is perfect 🙂

  23. Michelle H. March 13, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

    Beautiful and love all the colors!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. GIVEAWAY TIME!!! « The Polka Cabana - March 2, 2012

    […] Next we have the TAG ONLY from this project, you can find this PROJECT HERE. […]

Leave a comment