Valentines with Cheery Lynn Designs and Sweet Stamps

8 Feb
This is a very FULL post today!  You are getting a 2 FOR TUESDAY, a DOUBLE WHAMMY a 2 FOR 1 deal today. 
Since this is my 1st post for SWEET STAMPS, let me share my creation I have made with their things first.
 
Sweet Stamps will be having challenges for all to participate in.  The winner of these weekly challenges will receive a $20.00 shopping spree at Sweet Stamps.com.
This week our challenge is PINK.  Create something PINK.  Here is what I came up with. 
 
 
The Sweet Stamps I have used in this card are:  CHERRIES 311 and CHEERY HELLO 9024.
 
 
Just look at all that PINK!  Do you all know how much I love Cherries? 
 
 
The inside of the card gets a Cherry too!
 
 
One last look at my card, I just love this one!
 
 
Be sure to head on over to Sweet Stamps blog.  See what the other Design Team members have created for you to look at for the PINK CHALLENGE.  Remember, if you play along and you are the weekly winner, that $20.00 shopping spree at Sweet Stamps.com could be yours!
 
 

Now we will switch gears and move on to my Cheery Lynn Design project!

 
I think it is great fun to dedicate posts to people who have inspired me.  So, todays post is dedicated to CASSIE BOX.  She has inspired me for today’s project.  I have to say she is the BANNER MASTER. 
 This is my CHEERY LYNN version of what she does best!  Actually she does it ALL best!! 
I have wanted to make one of these for a while.  Have you seen a ROUND one of these somewhere?   I haven’t and thought it’d be great to try.
 I love the way it has turned out. 
My LOVE banner.


Here is a close up of each letter. I used some large letters I had and on each letter I used the OPTIMISTIC font dies to spell LOVE.


The heart buttons are from the BUTTONS5 set. The ladybugs are from LADY BUG FRAME.

 

The backgrounds and base are made up of the CIRCLE – SCALLOPED STACKERS
and the ITALIAN FLOURISH DOILY

 Let me pause a moment to say here, that the ITALIAN FLOURISH DOILY, just might be the best die in the world.  I am so in love with this doily die!

 

My flowers are my own made up version of the roly poly’s you see everywhere. But you have not seen those roly poly’s paired with these beautiful leaves from the DIMENSIONAL LARGE LEAVES #1 collection.

 

There you have it! My Valentine’s Day banner!

 

Hopefully I have inspired you!  There is still plenty of time to create things for Valentines.  Get your dies, paper and glue out and make something fabulous!

 This has been your Cheery Lynn designer JEANNIE, hope you all make yourselves a great day!

The Cheery Lynn Designs dies used in today’s Cheery Lynn projects are: OPTIMISTIC font dies, BUTTONS5 set, CIRCLE – SCALLOPED STACKERS,ITALIAN FLOURISH DOILY, DIMENSIONAL LARGE LEAVES #1, LADY BUG FRAME and WITTLE WEAVERS.

Cheery Lynn Designs used in today’s Sweet Stamps project are:  DOTTED SWISS and FRENCH PASTRY DOILY.

11 Responses to “Valentines with Cheery Lynn Designs and Sweet Stamps”

  1. Tamara Morton February 8, 2011 at 5:01 am #

    Hi Jeannie, both projects are stunning, I love that DP and how you have shown of the Sweet Stamps cherry stamp. I really like that flower that you have used on your project for cheerly lyn design.
    Hugs
    Tamara

  2. Cassie February 8, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    Do you know how much I love cherries? LOVE!! The banner is wicked cute too!! =)

  3. Dawnll February 8, 2011 at 6:48 am #

    This card is just so fun sweetie!
    I am loving your blog. So glad your part of the team.

  4. Mary Frances February 8, 2011 at 6:56 am #

    Your cherry card is so much fun and beautifully done! Your banner project is simply amazing too! Great job. Hugs, xx

  5. Kendra Sand February 8, 2011 at 7:01 am #

    Your cherry card is so fun and cheerful! I love it! The paper is perfect for that card! Such beautifully colored cherries!! 🙂 Love the detail! Your banner project for Cherry Lynn is amazing as well!!

  6. Sandy H February 8, 2011 at 7:44 am #

    Jeannie, these are both fabulous projects. I love all the layers on your Sweet Stamps card, and the little pearl accents. It is such a bright and happy card. Great job.

    Now on to your Cheery Lynn, OMG, that is wonderful, what a fabulous use for so many products. Your attention to detail is just amazing. Fantastic work!

  7. Dawn Bennett February 8, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    Love your Cherry card. I too love cherries…. So bright and cheerful. Also love your Cheery Lynn project. I really like those dies…. My poor list is getting longer each day…..

  8. Bonnie February 8, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    Jeannie I had a time finding your comment box. Oh well, must be me! Your card is so cheery!!! I do love it! I like the pearls and the DP?!

  9. Jacki R February 8, 2011 at 6:01 pm #

    Oh my two gorgeous projects!!! Love the cherry stamps and your paper couldn’t be more perfect for this sweet stamp. Oh your sentiment is so cute!! Well these two are now on my wish list as you have inspired me with your beautiful card!!
    Hugs’
    Jacki

  10. Michelle H. February 14, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    Beautiful project! I keep going to the store to get one of those die cut machines and walking out with just paper- I’m too scared to spring money for one and end up using it only once but that doily die would get used all the time- it’s gorgeous!!! Beautiful project!

  11. Michelle H. February 14, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    Beautiful project! I keep going to the store to get one of those die cut machines and walking out with just paper- I’m too scared to spring money for one and end up using it only once but that doily die would get used all the time- it’s gorgeous!!! Those little lady bugs are THE CUTENESS!

Leave a comment